[Poem] Timo Schmitz: “Свобода” (Freedom) – Russian with English translation – 2017

Свобода
Автор: Тимо Шмитц

Я помню тебя, это так давно,
Но сегодня, я знаю, ты так далеко,
Горы молчат от горя,
Мертвые тела спят тогда,
Каждую ночь я слышу их крик,
Каждую ночь я слышу их хрип,
Я мечтаю, что я могу жить,
Что дети улыбаются; может-быть,
Где мне не нужно забывать, кто я –
Свобода, я люблю тебя!

20 мая 2017 г.

 

English Translation:

Freedom
By Timo Schmitz

I remember you, it’s long ago,
But today I know, you are far away,
The mountains are full of grief,
Now the dead are sleeping there,
Every night I hear their cry,
Every night I hear their death rattle,
I dream that I can live,
where children smile; maybe,
where I do not need to forget who I am –
Freedom, I love you!

20 May 2017

Leave a Reply

