[Poem] Timo Schmitz: “Хаза йоl” (Chechen) – 2017

This is my first poem in Chechen language I wrote myself. My Chechen is still not very good, anyways I tried hard. Enjoy! (Please cite this link if you share on other pages)

Хаза йоl
Автор: Тимо Шмитц

Нохчий йоl чlогlа хаза ю,
месаш хиджаб кlелахь ю,
бlаьргий серло цуьна ю,
иза суна герга ю,
Цунна со сагатлуш ву,
Нохчий йоl, хьо хаза ю.

15 апреля 2017 г.

English translation:

Beautiful Girl
By Timo Schmitz

Chechen girls are very beautiful,
Their hair is covered by a veil,
Their eyes are shining bright,
She is coming nearer,
And I just go to hide,
Chechen girl, you are beautiful.

15 April 2017

Leave a Reply

