Timo Schmitz: “Now that you’ve left” (2013)

Away from you, my heart it hurts,
I still love you, the way just parts,
My lonely longing, what do they feel, our hearts?

From the first moment when I realized,
And somehow wet, wet were my eyes,
So often, the rain, my pain just cries.

Never, I could believe, you’d leave so fast,
So many memories, all the time, they will last,
This unbelievable storm so vast.

My future couldn’t have been so bright if I hadn’t knew you,
But now my heart is so lonely, what did you do?
Now we’re seperated, but I believe, you’ll think of me too.

 

Adopted from: Schmitz, Timo. Treaure in my mind. Berlin, 2013. ISBN 978-3-8442-7193-5. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

